Skip to content
effecthub

Launch platform · checked 10 October 2026

How to launch on Microlaunch

Monthly 30-day launch campaigns with a leaderboard and a deals marketplace

Paid listings on Microlaunch start at $39; a free route is not stated. The listing we checked linked to the product with a plain, followed link.

Not statedListing from $39Link observed: Followed — a plain link to the product, with no nofollow, ugc or sponsoredOutside the top 1M
Open Microlaunch's submit page ↗

At a glance

Free route
Not stated

Microlaunch's own pages do not publish a free launch: the signed-out Launch button (/submit) lands on the Premium pricing page. A third-party review (SaaSCity, 2026-10-07) reports a free queued route visible only after sign-up, with no published wait.

Paid listing from

$39 — Launch Pro

Review time
  • Launch Pro: maker picks the launch date
  • Product review and action plan: 2 startup slots per week
Link on a live listing
Link observed: Followed — a plain link to the product, with no nofollow, ugc or sponsored

A plain link to the product, with no nofollow, ugc or sponsored. Microlaunch says its links are dofollow.

What we read: https://microlaunch.net/ leaderboard - 'Visit Website' links go directly to the product (?ref=microlaunch) with rel='noopener noreferrer', no nofollow, e.g. captaincode.ai and toolbelt.store; Launch Pro lists a DR 64+ do-follow backlink

Requirements
  • Account required to submit and to vote (Signup in the top bar)
  • Launch form asks for logo, screenshots, pricing model and ideal customer (per third-party review; form is behind sign-up)
Audience, as they state it

650,000+ unique visitors all time, 30k+ unique visitors monthly, 7.2M+ product impressions, 1,100,000+ page views, last updated August 2026 (Microlaunch /premium) Their figures, not ours.

Popularity

Not in the Tranco top-1M list of 9 October 2026 — a small site by traffic.

Plans and prices

PlanPriceStated waitIncludes
Launch Pro$39maker picks the launch datelaunch any time on a chosen date; 2 boosts and Product of the Day eligibility; 4+ SEO-optimized pages; deals marketplace spot; verified reviews and badge; DR 64+ do-follow backlink (own claim); founder support; struck-through list price 49 USD; billing period not stated on the page
Launch Plus$79—everything in Launch Pro; 4 more long-form SEO pages; 3 automated boosts instead of 2 manual; mention on X (10.5k followers); Reddit post (2.1k builders); premium category placement; struck-through list price 99 USD; billing period not stated on the page
Product review and action plan$1292 startup slots per weeklanding page and product review; ranked quick wins; custom action plan; email and DM support; struck-through list price 149 USD

How to launch on Microlaunch, step by step

  1. 1Get the kit ready. Name, a one-line tagline, a short description, a square logo, two or three screenshots and your pricing in numbers — the same kit works on every directory.
  2. 2Open Microlaunch's launch page. It is at microlaunch.net/premium.
  3. 3Pick a plan. The cheapest paid listing is Launch Pro at $39 (maker picks the launch date).
  4. 4Check the rules first. Account required to submit and to vote (Signup in the top bar) Launch form asks for logo, screenshots, pricing model and ideal customer (per third-party review; form is behind sign-up)
  5. 5Once it is live, check the link. Open your listing, right-click the link to your site and choose Inspect: the rel attribute says whether it is a plain link, nofollow, ugc or sponsored.

What a launch there gets you

Each launch is a roughly 30-day campaign on a monthly leaderboard, with Product of the Day slots, community ratings and roasts, and an optional deals marketplace. Suits products that want a month of exposure rather than a one-day vote; the paid packs include SEO pages and boosts.

  • 16 of the 35 launch platforms and directories whose live listings we read gave a plain link; Microlaunch's was one of them.

Microlaunch: the questions founders ask

How much does it cost to launch on Microlaunch?

Paid listings on Microlaunch start at $39; a free route is not stated. The cheapest paid listing is Launch Pro. Other paid options: Launch Plus at $79; Product review and action plan at $129.

Is Microlaunch free?

Microlaunch does not say outright. Microlaunch's own pages do not publish a free launch: the signed-out Launch button (/submit) lands on the Premium pricing page. A third-party review (SaaSCity, 2026-10-07) reports a free queued route visible only after sign-up, with no published wait.

How long does a launch on Microlaunch take?

Launch Pro: maker picks the launch date. Product review and action plan: 2 startup slots per week.

Does Microlaunch give a dofollow backlink?

Microlaunch says its links are dofollow. The listing we checked linked to the product with a plain, followed link.

What does Microlaunch require?

Account required to submit and to vote (Signup in the top bar). Launch form asks for logo, screenshots, pricing model and ideal customer (per third-party review; form is behind sign-up).

Sources

Read on 10 October 2026. Read on Microlaunch's own pages; where a fact came from an archived copy or a third-party report, that source is listed too.

Next to the others

Microlaunch is one of 41 launch platforms and directories we checked on the same day, with the same questions.

Compare all 41 →

Places like Microlaunch