Skip to content
effecthub
Launched 2025 · Verified Oct 15, 2026

Figma Make

Verified Oct 15, 2026 Active
Use tool
Share

Turns prompts and Figma frames into working, code-backed prototypes and web apps

prototypingdesign to codeui generationproduct designFreemium · from $16/seat/mo

Listed on EffectHub ·

Web · macOS · Windows
Screenshot of the Figma Make website
#2056
figma.com as we captured it — our own screenshot, not the vendor’s press image.

Pricing

Pricing model
Freemium
Paid options from
$16/seat/mo
Billing
Per seat, monthly

Make comes with the Full seat: $16 per seat a month on Professional, $55 on Organization and $90 on Enterprise (the latter two billed annually). The free Starter plan gets 150 AI credits a day up to 500; Full seats get 3,000 to 4,250 AI credits a month depending on plan, and Dev, Collab and view-only seats get 500. The pricing page does not state whether Starter users can use Make.

Use tool ↗
Overview

About Figma Make

Figma Make is Figma's prompt-to-app surface: you describe what you want, attach Figma frames, images, videos, PDFs or a design system packaged as a Make kit or npm package, and it generates a working web prototype or app whose code you can edit directly or steer by pointing at elements. Output stays visually editable in Figma, can be copied back to the design canvas, and ships with a built-in CMS on Payload for content; MCP connectors pull in documents and data from other tools, and a local-codebase mode for building inside an existing repository is listed as coming soon. Make is included with Figma's Full seat and metered by the AI credits attached to each seat. Launched in May 2025, it competes with standalone prompt-to-app tools rather than with design software.

Platforms
Web · macOS · Windows
API
Not confirmed
Last verified
Oct 15, 2026

Verified sources

  • Make page: prompts plus attached designs, images, video, audio, text and PDFs; Make kits and npm packages for design systems; code-backed, visually editable output; Payload CMS built in; MCP connectors; local-codebase mode marked coming soon (15 October 2026)figma.com ↗
  • Pricing page: Full seat $16/mo on Professional, $55/mo on Organization and $90/mo on Enterprise (annual), with 3,000, 3,500 and 4,250 AI credits a month; Starter free with 150 credits a day up to 500; FAQ says the Full seat includes Figma Make (15 October 2026)figma.com ↗
  • Figma blog announced Make on 7 May 2025 as a prompt-to-app tool generating interactive prototypes from Design frames (checked 15 October 2026)figma.com ↗
  • Terms of Service are issued by Figma, Inc. (15 October 2026)figma.com ↗
Fact check

Is Figma Make legit?

We don’t label tools safe or unsafe. Below are the records we checked ourselves, each with the date we read it.

Domain registered
Apr 10, 1999 (27 years ago)Registry record (RDAP), registrar Amazon Registrar, Inc., looked up Sep 6, 2026
TLS certificate
Issued by Amazon, valid until Feb 3, 2027Seen in our own connection to the site on Oct 15, 2026
Last checked
Oct 15, 2026The site answered
On the market since
2025The vendor's own material, read by us
Operated by
Figma, Inc., United StatesOur research, card verified Oct 15, 2026

How we collect these records

Editorial verdict

Pros & cons of Figma Make

medium confidence

If your team already designs in Figma, Make is the shortest path from a frame to something clickable with real data, and the generated prototype keeps the file's styles instead of reinventing them. It is not a replacement for Lovable or Bolt when the goal is a deployable product: hosting and a production path are still arriving, and the credit meter is shared with every other AI feature on the seat. Designers validating flows will get the most out of it; engineers wanting a repo to ship will wait for local-codebase mode.

Pros

  • Starts from your own frames and design tokens, so output matches the design file
  • Code is exposed and editable, and the result can be copied back to the canvas
  • Attachments, voice prompts, MCP connectors and a Payload CMS come built in
  • No separate subscription - it rides on a Full seat you may already pay for

Cons

  • AI credits are shared across all of Figma's AI features on the seat, so heavy Make use eats the monthly pool
  • Local-codebase and production shipping are 'coming soon', not here
  • Requires the $16 Full seat; cheaper Dev and Collab seats are not listed as including it
  • Pricing page does not state Make access or limits for the free Starter plan

Best for

  • Product designers turning existing Figma frames into interactive prototypes with real data
  • Teams that want generated UI to inherit their design system through Make kits
  • Stakeholder demos where a clickable build beats a static mock

Not for

  • Founders who need a hosted, production app from a prompt - standalone builders do that today
  • Anyone without a Full Figma seat; Dev and Collab seats are not listed as including Make

Watch out: Credits, not seats, cap how much you can build: a Full seat on Professional gets 3,000 AI credits a month across Make and every other AI feature, and the page does not publish how many credits one Make generation costs.

#12inUI/UX Design & Prototyping· of 24 tools, ranked by rating and popularity

Figma Make head-to-head

Side-by-side fact sheets against the competitors our research or their makers name — pricing, platforms, API and both verdicts on one page.

Tasks

Also used for

Professions

AI tools by profession

UI/UX Design & Prototyping is one of the jobs on these pages:

Be the first to review Figma Make

Ask a question about Figma Make