Skip to content
effecthub

Launch platform · checked 10 October 2026

How to launch on Launch List

Weekly launches plus a database of 100+ launch directories

Launch List has a free route, and paid plans from $9 one-time.

Free routeListing from $9Link observed: Not checked — not checked — no live listing we could readOutside the top 1M
Open Launch List's submit page ↗

At a glance

Free route
Free route

Free launch goes through a community waiting queue; the dofollow backlink applies after the Launch List badge is placed on the maker's site; community support (voting on others) is expected.

Paid listing from

$9 one-time — Featured Launch

Review time
  • Free route: community waiting queue; wait not stated
  • Featured Launch: instant publish
  • Premium Launch: instant publish
Link on a live listing
Link observed: Not checked — not checked — no live listing we could read

Not checked — no live listing we could read. Launch List says it depends on the plan.

Requirements
  • Account to submit a product.
  • Launch week chosen at submission; products compete on upvotes during their launch week.
  • Launch List badge on the product's site for the free plan's dofollow link.
Audience, as they state it

3000+ products launched, 2000+ builders reached, 21K+ product views, DR 51 (Launch List pricing page) Their figures, not ours.

Popularity

Not in the Tranco top-1M list of 9 October 2026 — a small site by traffic.

Plans and prices

PlanPriceStated waitIncludes
Featured Launch$9 one-timeinstant publish7 days featured above the ranking; dofollow backlink and featured badge; priority support; October special sale price; list price 19 USD
Premium Launch$19 one-timeinstant publish14 days featured above the ranking, first position among featured products; dofollow backlink and premium badge; priority support; October special sale price; list price 39 USD

How to launch on Launch List, step by step

  1. 1Get the kit ready. Name, a one-line tagline, a short description, a square logo, two or three screenshots and your pricing in numbers — the same kit works on every directory.
  2. 2Open Launch List's launch page. It is at launch-list.org/submit/product.
  3. 3Take the free route, if it fits. Free launch goes through a community waiting queue; the dofollow backlink applies after the Launch List badge is placed on the maker's site; community support (voting on others) is expected.
  4. 4Or pay to skip it. The cheapest paid listing is Featured Launch at $9 one-time (instant publish).
  5. 5Check the rules first. Account to submit a product. Launch week chosen at submission; products compete on upvotes during their launch week. Launch List badge on the product's site for the free plan's dofollow link.
  6. 6Once it is live, check the link. Open your listing, right-click the link to your site and choose Inspect: the rel attribute says whether it is a plain link, nofollow, ugc or sponsored.

What a launch there gets you

Weekly 7-day launch cycles ranked by upvotes, with paid plans that pin a product above the ranking, plus a catalog of 100+ other directories to submit to. Suits indie products that want a low-cost featured week.

  • Its cheapest paid listing, $9, is well under the median of the 20 launch platforms and directories with a one-time price ($24).

Launch List: the questions founders ask

How much does it cost to launch on Launch List?

Launch List has a free route, and paid plans from $9 one-time. The cheapest paid listing is Featured Launch. Other paid options: Premium Launch at $19 one-time.

Is Launch List free?

Yes, with conditions. Free launch goes through a community waiting queue; the dofollow backlink applies after the Launch List badge is placed on the maker's site; community support (voting on others) is expected.

How long does a launch on Launch List take?

Free route: community waiting queue; wait not stated. Featured Launch: instant publish. Premium Launch: instant publish.

Does Launch List give a dofollow backlink?

Launch List says it depends on the plan.

What does Launch List require?

Account to submit a product. Launch week chosen at submission; products compete on upvotes during their launch week. Launch List badge on the product's site for the free plan's dofollow link.

Sources

Read on 10 October 2026. Every fact above comes from Launch List's own pages.

Next to the others

Launch List is one of 41 launch platforms and directories we checked on the same day, with the same questions.

Compare all 41 →

Places like Launch List